276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Future Ratboy and the Invasion of the Nom Noms

£3.495£6.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

The review of the eight year old boy in our house ... "Can I keep it to give to a friend?" Best recommendation you can get' - Observer It was a three month contract; fourteen years later, Jim is head of design at Puccino's Worldwide Ltd, now an international coffee shop franchise with stores in the UK, Europe and Egypt. I am often known to be a bit clumsy and a little loopy! Book loving (obsessed), theatre loving, slasher film loving csi geek! Winner of UKYABA Champion Newcomer 2015 and nominated for Champion of Social Media 2016 and Blogger Of The Year 2016! From the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning author of Barry Loser comes a hilarious new series, perfect for fans of Dennis the Menace, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, and Mr Gum.

Future Ratboy and the invasion of the Nom Noms - Archive.org Future Ratboy and the invasion of the Nom Noms - Archive.org

When weird hairy insects start biting people's noses, Future Ratboy and his pals set out to investigate"--Cover In this new adventure, Future Ratboy sees a surprising new side to his enemy, evil Mr X, goes on a journey to the Planet Bin and faces a race against time to find the missing thingy. I read this book to my class as it was their 1st choice from the 6-8 year old category of the Lollies, Laugh Out Loud Award books we had. However I think it is a book which really would benefit from being read first hand rather than read aloud, as the illustrations are such an integral part of it that reading it aloud loses some of the nuances and humour in the same way reading aloud a graphic novel would not work.

Christmas Gifts

The favourite part about this book is the bit when the man loses his noses and when the cow loses his ears and when one of them loses all their eyes!!! Future Ratboy and the Quest for the Missing Thingy" is the third book in the Future Ratboy series although no prior knowledge of the others is necessary for this one. That's because the book opens with a "Previously on Future Ratboy..." section where all the characters are introduced and the premise explained. Colin Lamppost was "zapped from [his] home town of Shnozville millions of years into the future and [he] was transformed into a half boy, half rat, half TV". That is Future Ratboy. The story involves the evil Mr X who was last seen kidnapping The Wise Old Vending Machine (just writing that sentence sounds ridiculous, or ridikeelous, but that is the way this story is, but in a good way). Anyway Mr X has transformed The Wise Old Vending Machine into Gozo the Vending Machine Monster who is wreaking havoc on Shnozville and the only way to stop him is to find the missing thingy (Thingys being the name of a cereal no longer produced - "The painful way to eat cereal" was their tagline).

Future Ratboy and the Quest for the Missing Thingy

Jim has now written six Barry Loser books, and numerous short stories. ‘Future Ratboy’, a spin-off series of books based on Barry’s favourite TV star, debuts in July 2015. Greg Heffley is a normal American kid, albeit one with a habit of getting into (and out of) trouble. Ocr_converted abbyy-to-hocr 1.1.20 Ocr_module_version 0.0.17 Old_pallet IA18095 Openlibrary_edition It was a three month contract; seventeen years later, Jim is head of design at Puccino's Worldwide Ltd, now an international coffee shop franchise with stores in the UK, Europe and Egypt. When a bolt of lightning hits Colin Lampost (and his toy bird, Bird), he is zapped millions of years into the future! Life will never be the same again. Bird has been brought to life as Not Bird and Colin's DNA is fused with a rat giving him superkeel powers. Future Ratboy is born!LoveReading4Kids exists because books change lives, and buying books through LoveReading4Kids means you get to change the lives of future generations, with 25% of the cover price donated to schools in need. Join our community to get personalised book suggestions, extracts straight to your inbox, 10% off RRPs, and to change children’s lives.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment