276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties

£3.995£7.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

A hilarious and fast-paced adventure from comedian Humza Arshad and screen writer Henry White, perfect for fans of David Solomons and David Baddiel. Only problem is school has got really weird, man. All my teachers are disappearing and our aunties are taking over.

What effect do you think not seeing someone a bit like you in a book had on your reading as a child? Fast-paced and funny, readers are immediately swept into Humza’s world and really feel for him and his various troubles, like his super-strict dad and adults not listening properly. Full of action and humour, but perhaps best of all is how Humza grows and changes through the story, and gets his dad to too. Something weird is happening at school though: teachers are disappearing and being replaced by food-obsessed Aunties intent on fattening everyone up! When his music teacher vanishes, putting a halt to Humza’s rapper dreams, he’s determined to figure out what’s going on – and then things start to get really crazy...

LoveReading4Kids Says

The Branford Boase judges said :‘brilliant comedy’; ‘great fun, with a unique voice’; ‘full of heart – I’ve recommended it left, right and centre’; ‘the friendship between the two boys is so well drawn’. Microwaved pants and killer bees feature in this rib-aching comic caper, heightened with moments of real tenderness and heart.' - The Guardian Written by Humza Arshad, creator of the hit YouTube series Diary of a Bad Man, andcomedy writer Henry White, Little Badman and the Time Travelling Teachers of Doom is atornado of personality and adventure, with Aleksei Bitskoff’s illustrations adding extrahumour. LoveReading4Kids exists because books change lives, and buying books through LoveReading4Kids means you get to change the lives of future generations, with 25% of the cover price donated to schools in need. Join our community to get personalised book suggestions, extracts straight to your inbox, 10% off RRPs, and to change children’s lives.

But Humza’s famous for telling not-entirely-true stories: how’s he going to get anyone to believe him? Recruiting his best friend Umer, his elderly uncle ‘Grandpa’ and Wendy, the smartest girl in school, it seems Humza’s particular musical talent is the only thing that will save his school, town – and possibly the whole world – from potential alien invasion. As long as he doesn’t let stage fright defeat him first… Ultimately we want it to be a fun, silly, adventure story but yes it's always good to get in some messages to kids about being yourself, following your passions, family values and respecting your elders. You're a comedian for adults, so how much of a challenge was it to make sure your jokes and dialogue were suitable for a younger audience in this book?How did your collaboration with Henry White work in creating and writing the story? You've heard of Little Badman, right? No? Oh. Well. . . Doesn't matter. You will do one day. He's gonna be big.Why did you decide to write the story of Little Badman? (please tell us about Diary of a Badman here, as not all readers will know of him!) Amusing, annoying, I don't know. I was always making people laugh when I was a kid, that's what I was good at, that's why I became a comedian. Yes Little Badman is little Humza.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment